Le nouveau Marin Pine Mountain est un nouveau regard sur ce que devrait être un vélo d’aventure. Les tout nouveaux cadres CrMo des séries 1 et 2 ont été construits autour de roues / pneus de 29 x 2,6 pouces, mais aussi une géométrie alliant la stabilité et la maniabilité du vélo pour des chemins agressives en gardant un confort et une facilité de pédalage toute la journée sur des pistes plus roulantes. Les nombreux œillets sur le cadre vous permettent d'adapter votre vélo et votre équipement à chaque aventure. Tout cela associé à une large plage de vitesse et une. solide suspension avant vous permettra de sortir avec le sourire et revenir avec une histoire à raconter.

Technologies

DU VRAI ACIER

Le Pine Mountain est construit autour d'une cadre en acier CrMo 4130, d'un système Boost convertible, de fixations pour customiser votre vélo avec gardes boue, bagages ou autres accessoires ainsi que 3 emplacements de porte bidon. Passez également au niveau supérieur en choisissant le Pine Mountain 2 avec son cadre en acier Columbus Thron.

En savoir plus
Head-on image of the Marin Pine Mountain 2

BIKEPACKING ABILITIES

Le Pine Mountain est doté de nombreux points d'accrochages (oeillets) sur tout le cadre afin de transporter le maximum d'eau ou de sacoches pour vos aventures. Le nouveau cintre Bedroll possède une rise de 50 mm et une barre supérieure permettant d'y fixer repose poignées, lumière, GPS ou accessoires en tous genres sans être gêné par les câbles.

Rear 3/4 view of the Marin Pine Mountain 2

TRAIL GEOMETRY

La géométrie du Pine Mountain est un mélange d'agilité pour les sentiers et de confort absolument pour vos aventures bikepacking. Les bases courtes permettent un vélo plus vif avec un empattement plus petit, tandis que l'angle de direction de 66,5° permet une conduite en toute confiante avec ou sans le poids de l'équipement.

Front 3/4 shot of the Marin Pine Mountain 1

TUBELESS READY 29”

Les jantes de 32mm compatibles tubeless ainsi que les pneus en 2,6 "procurent au Pine Mountain un confort sur les chemins cassants, une bonne traction et une bonne capacité au franchissement d'obstacle., tout en gardant des roues légères.

You’re currently viewing the Marin Bikes of United States website. Please note: Translations in progress.

Would you like to switch countries?

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION 2021 Bottom Bracket Recall Learn More

The Marin Pine Mountain is a fresh take on what an adventure trail bike should be capable of. The Series 2 and Series 3 CrMo frames have been constructed around 29x2.6” wheels/tires, with geometry blending the stability and raucous fun of aggressive trail geometry with all day comfort and pedalability for a wide variety of trail. A plethora of eyelets on the frame and the Bedroll Bar let you customize your bike and gear to each and every adventure, and wide-range drivetrains and sturdy trail suspension forks make sure you can get out and back with a smile and a story worth telling.

Technology

STEEL IS REAL

The Pine Mountain 1 uses a butted and formed Series 2 4130 CrMo frame with Boost 141mm dropouts, full fender and rack mounts, and tons of bosses for a wide variety of gear mounting options. Step up to Series 3 tubing and cast thru-axle dropouts with the Pine Mountain 2. Both Pine Mountain models feature internal dropper post routing.

Learn More
Marin Bedroll Bar detail.

BIKEPACKING ABILITIES

The Pine Mountain features brazed-in cargo attachment points throughout the front triangle for carrying all of the water and gear one needs for a proper adventure. The Marin-designed Bedroll Bar features a 50mm rise and a long, straight top bar for cleanly mounting handlebar packs away from cables and controls, and also mounting, lights, phones, cycle computers, or whatever else catches your fancy.

Pine Mountain rider on trail, Wales UK.

TRAIL GEOMETRY

The Pine Mountain Trail Geometry is a mix between agility for trail riding, and all day comfort for bikepacking. Short chainsstays keep a shorter wheelbase for that active ride, while a 66.5 degree head angle makes for confident steering with or without the weight of gear.

Pine Mountain frame detail, highlighting gear mounts.

ABUNDANT GEAR MOUNTS

Pine Mountain model frames incorporate numerous gear mounts, and we even provide a template so Pine Mountain riders can get custom, strapless bags made. See image galleries for templates.

Pine Mountain 2 rear wheel detail.

TUBELESS READY 29"

Tubeless-ready 32mm internal dimension rims and 2.6” tires give the Pine Mountain a comfortable ride with huge traction and ability to roll up and over large obstacles, while still being light enough to pedal and fast enough to rip singletrack.