Das Marin Pine Mountain ist eine neue Interpretation dessen, was ein Adventure-Trailbike leisten sollte. Die CrMo-Rahmen der Serien 2 und 3 wurden mit 29 x 2,6-Zoll-Rädern/Reifen konstruiert, deren Geometrie die Stabilität und den rauen Spaß einer aggressiven Trail-Geometrie mit ganztägigem Komfort und Pedalierbarkeit für eine Vielzahl von Trails verbindet. Mit zahlreichen Ösen am Rahmen und dem Bedroll Bar kannst du dein Bike und deine Ausrüstung an jedes Abenteuer anpassen, und breitbandige Antriebe und robuste Trail-Federgabeln sorgen dafür, dass du mit einem Lächeln und einer erzählenswerten Geschichte aus- und wieder zurückkommst .

Technik

STEEL IS REAL

Das Pine Mountain 1 verwendet einen konifizierten und geformten Series 2 4130 CrMo-Rahmen mit Boost 141-mm-Ausfallenden, vollständigen Schutzblech- und Gepäckträgerhalterungen und eine Vielzahl von Montageoptionen. Erhalten Sie mit dem Pine Mountain 2 auf Serien-3-Rohre und gegossene Steckachsen-Ausfallenden.

Erfahre mehr
Head-on image of the Marin Pine Mountain 2

BIKEPACKING ABILITIES

Das Pine Mountain verfügt über eingelötete Cargo-Befestigungspunkte im gesamten vorderen Rahmendreieck, um das gesamte Wasser und die Ausrüstung zu transportieren, die Sie für ein richtiges Abenteuer benötigen. Der von Marin entworfene Bedroll Bar verfügt über einen 50 mm Rise und eine lange, gerade obere Stange zur sauberen Montage von Zubehör abseits von Kabeln und Bedienelementen, sowie zur Befestigung von Lichtern, Telefonen, Fahrradcomputern oder was auch immer Ihnen sonst gefällt. Exklusiv für die Serien Pine Mountain und Pine Mountain E erhältlich.

Rear 3/4 view of the Marin Pine Mountain 2

TRAIL GEOMETRY

Die Pine Mountain Trail Geometry ist eine Mischung aus Agilität für das Trailriding und ganztägigem Komfort für Bikepacking. Kurze Kettenstreben sorgen für einen kürzeren Radstand für diese aktive Fahrt, während ein Lenkwinkel von 66,5 Grad für sicheres Lenken mit oder ohne das Gewicht der Ausrüstung sorgt.

Front 3/4 shot of the Marin Pine Mountain 1

TUBELESS READY 29”

Tubeless-ready 32-mm-Innenmaß-Felgen und 2,6-Zoll-Reifen verleihen dem Pine Mountain ein komfortables Fahrgefühl mit enormer Traktion und der Fähigkeit, auf und über große Hindernisse zu rollen, während es dennoch leicht genug ist, um in die Pedale zu treten und schnell genug, um Singletrails zu rippen.

You’re currently viewing the Marin Bikes of United States website. Please note: Translations in progress.

Would you like to switch countries?

IMPORTANT SAFETY INFORMATION 2021 Bottom Bracket Recall Learn More

The Marin Pine Mountain is a fresh take on what an adventure trail bike should be capable of. The Series 2 and Series 3 CrMo frames have been constructed around 29x2.6” wheels/tires, with geometry blending the stability and raucous fun of aggressive trail geometry with all day comfort and pedalability for a wide variety of trail. A plethora of eyelets on the frame and the Bedroll Bar let you customize your bike and gear to each and every adventure, and wide-range drivetrains and sturdy trail suspension forks make sure you can get out and back with a smile and a story worth telling.

Technology

STEEL IS REAL

The Pine Mountain 1 uses a butted and formed Series 2 4130 CrMo frame with Boost 141mm dropouts, full fender and rack mounts, and tons of bosses for a wide variety of gear mounting options. Step up to Series 3 tubing and cast thru-axle dropouts with the Pine Mountain 2. Both Pine Mountain models feature internal dropper post routing.

Learn More
Marin Bedroll Bar detail.

BIKEPACKING ABILITIES

The Pine Mountain features brazed-in cargo attachment points throughout the front triangle for carrying all of the water and gear one needs for a proper adventure. The Marin-designed Bedroll Bar features a 50mm rise and a long, straight top bar for cleanly mounting handlebar packs away from cables and controls, and also mounting, lights, phones, cycle computers, or whatever else catches your fancy.

Pine Mountain rider on trail, Wales UK.

TRAIL GEOMETRY

The Pine Mountain Trail Geometry is a mix between agility for trail riding, and all day comfort for bikepacking. Short chainsstays keep a shorter wheelbase for that active ride, while a 66.5 degree head angle makes for confident steering with or without the weight of gear.

Pine Mountain frame detail, highlighting gear mounts.

ABUNDANT GEAR MOUNTS

Pine Mountain model frames incorporate numerous gear mounts, and we even provide a template so Pine Mountain riders can get custom, strapless bags made. See image galleries for templates.

Pine Mountain 2 rear wheel detail.

TUBELESS READY 29"

Tubeless-ready 32mm internal dimension rims and 2.6” tires give the Pine Mountain a comfortable ride with huge traction and ability to roll up and over large obstacles, while still being light enough to pedal and fast enough to rip singletrack.